Anglicans Online
News
Resources
Basics
Worldwide Anglicanism Anglican Dioceses and Parishes
Noted this Week News Centre A to Z Start Here The Anglican Communion Africa Australia BIPS Canada
Letters to AO News Archives Events Anglicans Believe... In Full Communion England Europe Hong Kong Ireland
Search, Archives Newspapers Online Vacancies The Prayer Book Not in the Communion Japan New Zealand Nigeria Scotland
Visit the AO Shop Official Publications B The Bible B South Africa USA Wales WorldB
Help support AO B B B B B BB B B
This page last updated 16 January 2017
Anglicans Online last updated 26 March 2017

Essays

MOST OF THE REVIEWS that we bring to your attention in our Noted This Week section come from commercial newspapers or magazines or literary sites. From time to time, we review something ourselves, or we ask our friends to do a review. Richard Mammana is the book review editor for Anglicans Online.

Professional Indian: The American Odyssey of Eleazer Williams, reviewed 28 November 2016.

Alexander Forbes of Brechin: The First Tractarian Bishop, reviewed 22 November 2015.

The Blessed Virgin Mary, reviewed 20 October 2013.

The Lion's World, reviewed 17 February 2013.

Christian Zionism Examined: A Review of Ideas on Israel, the Church and the Kingdom, reviewed 9 September 2012.

The Beginning of Print Culture in Athabasca Country: A Facsimile Edition and Translation of a Prayer Book in Cree Syllabics by Father Émile Grouard OMI, Prepared and printed at Lac La Biche in 1883, reviewed 9 September 2012.

A Controversial Churchman: Essays on George Selwyn, Bishop of New Zealand and Lichfield, and Sarah Selwyn, reviewed 12 August 2012.

Johannes Rebmann: A Servant of God in Africa before the Rise of Western Colonialism, reviewed July 8 2012.

Arrival City: How the Largest Migration in History is Reshaping Our World, reviewed, 17 June 2012.

From Logos to Christos: Essays on Christology in Honour of Joanne McWilliam, reviewed 13 March 2011
.

The Bishop's Daughter, reviewed 19 November 2008.

Shaping a Colonial Church: Bishop Harper and the Anglican Diocese of Christchurch, reviewed 19 November 2006.

Man in the Middle: The Reform and Influence of Henry Benjamin Whipple, the First Episcopal Bishop of Minnesota, reviewed 2 April 2006.

Nordic Folk Churches: A Contemporary Church History, reviewed 26 March 2006.

Miracle on the Monastery Mountain, reviewed 5 February 2006.

Marked, reviewed 5 February 2006.

Mohawk Saint: Catherine Tekakwitha and the Jesuits, reviewed 5 February 2006.

Alaska's Little Chief: Traditional Chief David Salmon and the Fur-bearers of Alaska, reviewed 29 January 2006.

Community of the Cross: Moravian Piety in Colonial Bethlehem, reviewed 29 January 2006.

This web site is independent. It is not official in any way. Our editorial staff is private and unaffiliated. Please contact editor@anglicansonline.org about information on this page. ©1997-2017 Society of Archbishop Justus