Anglicans Online
Worldwide Anglicanism Anglican Dioceses and Parishes
Noted Recently News Archives Start Here The Anglican Communion Africa Australia BIPS Canada
Search, Archive Official Publications Anglicans Believe... In Full Communion England Europe Hong Kong Ireland
Resource directory   The Prayer Book Not in the Communion Japan New Zealand Nigeria Scotland
    The Bible B South Africa USA Wales WorldB
This page last updated 12 July 2022  

Australia: The State of Queensland

Parishes in Queensland are in one of three dioceses:

Diocese of Brisbane ("Anglican Church in Southern Queensland")
Brisbane, St John's Cathedral

Deanery of Brisbane West
Anglican Diocese of Brisbane Records and Archives Centre

Diocese of North Queensland
Townsville, St James' Cathedral

Diocese of Rockhampton
Rockhampton, St Paul's Cathedral

Parishes in Queensland that have web pages. If you cannot find what you are looking for, see the note at the bottom of this page.

Alexandra Hills, Church of the Resurrection (Brisbane)
Algester, Holy Spirit (Brisbane)
Parish of Allora/Clifton (Brisbane)
Annerley, St Philip (Brisbane)
Aspley-Albany Creek, Church of the Resurrection (Brisbane)
Parish of Auchenflower [St Alban; St Mary Magdalene, Rainworth] (Brisbane)
Bardon Anglican Church (Brisbane)
Parish of Boonah-Harrisville (Brisbane)
Boyne River Parish [St Mark, Boyne Island; St Mary, Miriam Vale; St Luke, Lowmead; St Peter, Berajondo; St John, Rosedale] (Rockhampton)
Bramble Bay, St Peter the Fisherman (Brisbane)
Bribie Island, St Peter (Brisbane)
Brisbane (Red Hill), St Barnabas (Brisbane)

Brisbane (Wickham Terrace), All Saints (Brisbane)
Brisbane, Holy Trinity CSI Church (Madhya Kerala)
Brisbane, St Mark's, The Gap (Brisbane)
Brisbane, St Mary the Virgin, Kangaroo Point (Brisbane) [oldest organ in Brisbane]
Buderim, St Mark (Brisbane)
Bulimba, St John Baptist (Brisbane)
Parish of Bundaberg (Brisbane)
Bundaberg West, Good Shepherd (Brisbane)
Burleigh Heads, St John (Brisbane)
Caboolture, St Laurence (Brisbane)
Cairns, St John (North Queensland)
Cairns, St Luke's Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Congregation (North Queensland)
Cairns, St Peter (North Queensland)
Callide Valley Parish (Rockhampton)
Parish of Caloundra and Glasshouse Country (Brisbane)
Camp Hill, Parish of Eastern Hills [Annunciation, Camp Hill; Transfiguration, Norman Park] (Brisbane)
Charleville, Parish of Charleville [All Saints; St Luke, Augathella; All Souls, Morven] (Brisbane)
Chermside, All Saints (Brisbane)
Clayfield, St Mark (Brisbane)
Cloncurry, St Andrew (North Queensland)
Cooktown, Christ Church (North Queensland)
Coorparoo, Brisbane, St Stephen (Brisbane)
Emerald, St Luke (Rockhampton)
Forest Lake, Centenary Suburbs Parish (Brisbane)
Fortitude Valley, Holy Trinity Church (Brisbane)
Gladstone Parish (Rockhampton)
Gold Coast, Gold Coast Deanery (Brisbane)
Gold Coast, Nerang St Margaret  (Brisbane)
Gold Coast, Parish of Surfers Paradise (Brisbane)
Gold Coast North Anglican Church (Brisbane)
Gold Coast, St James Biggera Waters (Brisbane) 
Gold Coast South Parish (Brisbane)
Grovely, Grovely Anglican Parish (Brisbane)
Gympie Parish (Brisbane)
Hamilton, St Augustine (Brisbane)
Heatley, Church of the Ascension (North Queensland)
Hendra, Parish of Hendra/Clayfield [St John; St Colomb] (Brisbane)
Hervey Bay, Hervey Bay Parish (Brisbane)
Indooroopilly, St Andrew (Brisbane)
Ipswich, St Paul (Brisbane)
Ipswich North, St Thomas (Brisbane)
Kawana Waters, Holy Trinity Church (Brisbane)
Parish of Kenmore-Brookfield [Holy Spirit, Kenmore; Good Shepherd, Brookfield] (Brisbane)
Parish of Keppel [St James, Yeppoon; Christ Church, Emu Park] (Rockhampton)
Parish of Kilcoy and Woodford (Brisbane)
Kuranda, St Saviour (North Queensland)
Longreach, St Andrew (Rockhampton)
Lutwyche, St Andrew (Brisbane)
Mackay and District Anglicans [Holy Trinity, Mackay; St Ambrose, North Mackay; St Charles, West Mackay] (North Queensland)
Magnetic Island, St Margaret (North Queensland)
Maleny Parish (Brisbane)
Manly, St Paul (North Queensland)
Maranoa-Warrego Anglican Mission Area (Brisbane)
Middle Park, St Catherine (part of Centenary Suburbs Parish) (Brisbane)
Morningside, Church of the Ascension (Brisbane)
Parish of Mossman and Port Douglas (North Queensland)
Mt Gravatt, St Bartholomew (Brisbane)
Mundingburra, Ross River Anglican Church (North Queensland)
Mundingburra, St Matthew's Parish [St Matthew, Christ Church; St Oswald, Wulguru] (North Queensland)
Munduberra Parish (Brisbane)
Noosa Parish [St Mary, Tewantin; St Andrew, Sunshine Beach] (Brisbane)
North Pine Anglican Parish (Brisbane)
North Rockhampton, All Saints (Rockhampton)
Robina, Trinity Anglican Mission (Brisbane)
Rochedale, St Philip (Brisbane)
St Lucia, Christ Church (Brisbane)
South Brisbane, St Andrew (Brisbane)
Southport, St Peter (Brisbane)
Stafford, St Clement on the Hill (Brisbane)
Strathpine, Faith Community Anglican Church (Brisbane)
Sunnybank, St Barnabas (Brisbane)
Tewantin and Sunshine Beach, Parish of Noosa (Brisbane)
The Gap, St Mark (Brisbane)
Toowong, St Thomas the Apostle (Brisbane)
Toowoomba, St Bartholomew (Brisbane)
Toowoomba, St James (Brisbane)
Toowoomba, St Luke (Brisbane)
Townsville, Ross River Church (North Queensland)
Warwick, St Mark (Brisbane)
Waterloo Bay (Brisbane)
Wickham Terrace, All Saints (Brisbane)
Wilston, St Alban (Brisbane)
Wishart, St John (Brisbane)
Woolloongabba, Holy Trinity Church (Brisbane)
Wynnum, St Peter (Brisbane)

Yeronga, Christ Church (Brisbane)

AO lists parishes with websites that are brought to our attention. If you know of one we don't list or know of an error in our listings, please tell us about it. We do not list parishes that are not in communion with the See of Canterbury.

Most diocesan web sites include information about parishes in the diocese, even those without web pages.