Anglicans Online
Worldwide Anglicanism Anglican Dioceses and Parishes
Noted Recently News Archives Start Here The Anglican Communion Africa Australia BIPS Canada
Search, Archive Official Publications Anglicans Believe... In Full Communion England Europe Hong Kong Ireland
Resource directory   The Prayer Book Not in the Communion Japan New Zealand Nigeria Scotland
    The Bible B South Africa USA Wales WorldB
This page last updated 10 November 2017  



The Australia section of Anglicans Online is divided into several areas. Choose the area you're interested in from the chart just below. The links to dioceses and parishes are farther down on this page.

The Anglican Church of Australia (Official web site)

Australian Dioceses and Parishes (Organized by State/Territory)

Under each state or territory you'll find diocesan home pages listed first, alphabetically by diocese. After the diocesan web pages, parishes are listed alphabetically by city or town, regardless of their diocese. This is because we assume most people want to find what Anglican parishes are in, say, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales and aren't sure what diocese that might be in.

Australian Capital Territory
Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn

New South Wales
Dioceses of Armidale, Bathurst, Canberra and Goulburn, Grafton, Newcastle NSW, Riverina, Sydney and Wangaratta

Northern Territory
Diocese of Northern Territory

Dioceses of Brisbane, North Queensland, and Rockhampton

South Australia

Dioceses of Adelaide, The Murray, Willochra

Diocese of Tasmania

Dioceses of Ballarat, Bendigo, Gippsland, Melbourne, Wangaratta

Western Australia
Dioceses of Bunbury, North West Australia, Perth

There is an alphabetic list of dioceses in the Anglican Church of Australia official information section.

This web site is independent. It is not official in any way. Our editorial staff is private and unaffiliated. Please contact about information on this page. ©2024 Society of Archbishop Justus