Anglicans Online
Worldwide Anglicanism Anglican Dioceses and Parishes
Noted Recently News Archives Start Here The Anglican Communion Africa Australia BIPS Canada
Search, Archive Official Publications Anglicans Believe... In Full Communion England Europe Hong Kong Ireland
Resource directory   The Prayer Book Not in the Communion Japan New Zealand Nigeria Scotland
    The Bible B South Africa USA Wales WorldB
This page last updated 21 August 2016  

Australia: Official

THE ANGLICAN CHURCH OF AUSTRALIA is the Australian branch of the Anglican Communion. It is a member of the World Council of Churches and the National Council of Churches in Australia.

In addition to this page, you'll find these areas in our Canada section:


The Anglican Church of Australia is divided into five Ecclesiastical Provinces and one extra-provincial diocese. It is further divided into a total of 23 dioceses.

The Primate of Australia has a website.

Australia by Diocese

We at Anglicans Online do not maintain resource pages for individual dioceses. Below is a list of links to official diocesan web pages.

Australia by Province

The Anglican Church of Australia is divided into five ecclesiastical provinces, each of which is further divided into dioceses, and one extra-provincial diocese.

Province of New South Wales (Armidale, Bathurst, Canberra and Goulburn, Grafton, Newcastle, Riverina, Sydney)

Province of Queensland (Brisbane, North Queensland, The Northern Territory, Rockhampton)

Province of South Australia (Adelaide, The Murray, Willochra)

Province of Victoria (Ballarat, Bendigo, Gippsland, Melbourne, Wangaratta)

Province of Western Australia (Bunbury, North West Australia, Perth)

Extra-Provincial Diocese (Tasmania)

If you know of a web site that should be listed here and is not, please tell us.

This web site is independent. It is not official in any way. Our editorial staff is private and unaffiliated. Please contact about information on this page. ©2024 Society of Archbishop Justus